In My Rainbow

2004-05-25 - 3:13 p.m.

||thirty||

In a past life I was haunted by the idea that once I turned 30 my life would be rendered into a shape I wouldn't find funny anymore. I would no longer be fit to rock. Once I turned 30 the good times wouldn't roll anywhere but into bed by 10pm.

But, hope springs into the misty end of May because my boy, my peppery haired love, my heart and my world is 30 today. He's made it thus far with no preconceived notions of this monumental shift in life practice. He doesn't acknowledge that this day will change him.

He dismisses the idea that he's getting older. Today he is 30 and he's just begun to rock!

Happy Birthday, Love!

back - forth

|now| |then |hi| |me| |photos| |pictures| |diaryland| |wiebesite| |myspace|































Site Meter