In My Rainbow

2004-11-05 - 10:17 a.m.

||having a snooze||


Driving around in a beat up old van with my brother and sister. This van had the biggest glove compartment and when I reached in I found things like: a tennis racket, stacks of sticky paper, masks, wallet, plastic bags etc. The engine shut down somewhere in the downtown area of an unknown city. We packed up things we needed and waded through waist deep chunky ice water. When we finally reached our destination which was an old beat up motel, I realized we were part of a traveling caravan comprised of Bush supporters and he was there. This is when I found a tiny kitten that was living someone deep inside the beat up van. It was an adorable kitten with really messy, matted fur. I picked her up and put her in my pocket.

Next, I was at un unknown restaurant, the kind that look like a shitty family diner in Roncevalles, Parkdale, or Danforth. We were watching a huge screen tv and waiting for numbers to be drawn to win different prizes. And, I won! I won a trip for two to an all inclusive resort somewhere warm. My winning ticket read "ARR 37" I was jumping up and down and running madly around the place losing my mind.

The best part of the prize winning episode is that it happened in the 9 minutes between alarm screams.

Oh snooze...

back - forth

|now| |then |hi| |me| |photos| |pictures| |diaryland| |wiebesite| |myspace|































Site Meter