In My Rainbow

2005-04-22 - 12:13 p.m.

||heart out||

There's something really amazing about having a song that sparks the most favourite of memories. There are a few silly songs that really make my heart full. These days it's Babylon Sister by Steely Dan. But, in another life it was Rock Your Heart Out by ACDC. Please enjoy an excerpt from my diary circa '98 while I was hitchhiking across Canada with my friend and former lover.

June 3, 1998:

Driving through the winding roads Northern Ontario in a giant transport truck. I'm sitting in between Scott and Geneau (our french canadian driver). He's got the music cranked and he's driving erratically. The sky is fading in and out of darkness with every twist and turn the truck takes around the uneven roads. Every moment that goes by I can't decide whether I'm having the time of my life or I'm about to die. This could have something to do with the giant amounts of hash oil we all partook in. The only cassette Geneau owns today is ACDC and the only song the driver cares to hear is Rock Your Heart Out. It's playing over and over again and I can't believe how perfect it sounds.

We eventually pulled into White River unscathed and finally sober. The highlight of my youth? You bet.

RAWK YOUR LITTLE HEART OUT!

back - forth

|now| |then |hi| |me| |photos| |pictures| |diaryland| |wiebesite| |myspace|































Site Meter